Of Curses and Kisses Blog Tour | Readalikes!

ocak blog tour header.png

Happy almost-Valentine’s Day! This week I’m stoked to be a  part of the Of Curses And Kisses blog tour! Of Curses and Kisses by Sandhya Menon is a contemporary retelling of Beauty and the Beast set at an elite boarding school in the mountains–think Beauty and the Beast meets Gossip Girl! It’s out February 18th, 2020 and even has a *map* in the hardcover. Featuring an Indian princess and a misanthropic British aristocrat, it’s immersive, glamorous, and full of smoldering kisses! I hope you guys will order it wherever you get your books! Read on for the official description from the back of the book…

Will the princess save the beast?  For Princess Jaya Rao, nothing is more important than family. When the loathsome Emerson clan steps up their centuries-old feud to target Jaya’s little sister, nothing will keep Jaya from exacting her revenge. Then Jaya finds out she’ll be attending the same elite boarding school as Grey Emerson, and it feels like the opportunity of a lifetime. She knows what she must do: Make Grey fall in love with her and break his heart. But much to Jaya’s annoyance, Grey’s brooding demeanor and lupine blue eyes have drawn her in. There’s simply no way she and her sworn enemy could find their fairy-tale ending… Right?  His Lordship Grey Emerson is a misanthrope. Thanks to an ancient curse by a Rao matriarch, Grey knows he’s doomed once he turns eighteen. Sequestered away in the mountains at St. Rosetta’s International Academy, he’s lived an isolated existence—until Jaya Rao bursts into his life. Sparkling and elegant, Jaya’s unlike anyone Grey has ever met. Still, he can’t shake the feeling that she’s hiding something. Something that might just have to do with the rose-shaped ruby pendant around her neck…  As the stars conspire to keep them apart, Jaya and Grey grapple with questions of love, loyalty, and whether it’s possible to write your own happy ending.


AUTHOR: Sandhya Menon
CATEGORY/AUDIENCE: Young Adult
GENRE: Contemporary, romance, fairytale retelling
RELEASE: February 18, 2020
PUBLISHER: Simon Pulse
WHERE TO BUY IT: Amazon B&N | Indies 


 

For my stop on the blog tour, I’m putting a librarian spin on things by sharing a list of read-alikes! A big part of being a librarian is recommending books to readers based on other books they like. Finished Of Curses and Kisses and need more like it? Waiting for your copy to arrive in the mail? Got a long waitlist at the library?

Here’s a list of perfect read-alikes for Of Curses and Kisses!

1

why you don't want to miss it.png

2

3

4

 

Sandhya Menon is the New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi, Of Curses and Kisses, and many other novels that also feature lots of kissing, girl power, and swoony boys. Her books have been included in several cool places, including the Today show, Teen Vogue, NPR, BuzzFeed, and Seventeen. A full-time dog servant and part-time writer, she makes her home in the foggy mountains of Colorado. Visit her online at SandhyaMenon.com, on Twitter @smenonbooks or on Instagram @sandhyamenonbooks.

Visit the other stops on the blog tour!

6 thoughts on “Of Curses and Kisses Blog Tour | Readalikes!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s