Top Ten Tuesday | Most Anticipated YA romance

Untitled design (8)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl, where book bloggers are invited to share their top ten lists centered on a certain theme.

Last week I talked about my most anticipated adult romance releases, so this week I thought I’d switch gears and talk about YA romance! I love YA romance and there are so many good ones coming out this year. I can’t wait to read all of these and see them on my library’s shelves.


Note: I am an affiliate of Bookshop.org and will receive a small commission if you choose to purchase via the links in this post. This is a way to support indie bookstores & the work I put into this blog! It’s appreciated, but never expected.


My Top ten
  1. Cool for the Summer by Dahlia Adler: A summer romance starring a queer Jewish teen? Yes, please! Out on 5/11.

2. Where the Rhythm Takes You by Sarah Dass: This is a retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion and is set in Tobago! Out on 5/11.

3. Radha & Jai’s Recipe for Romance by Nisha Sharma: I loved Nisha’s previous YA romance, My So-Called Bollywood Life, and have been looking forward to reading more from her ever since! Out on 5/18.

4. How Moon Fuentez Fell in Love With the Universe by Raquel Vasquez Gilliland: I love YA books involving road trips, plus I loved Raquel’s debut, Sia Martinez and the Moonlit Beginning of Everything. Out on 8/10!`

5. Jay’s Gay Agenda by Jason June: It’s no secret that I’m always here for queer sex-positive romances! Out on 6/1.

6. We Can’t Keep Meeting Like This by Rachel Lynn Solomon: Rachel Lynn Solomon is one of my favorite authors ever, and I am so excited for her next YA rom-com! Out on 6/1.

7. Meet Cute Diary by Emery Lee: I’ve been following Emery on Twitter for a long time and have been eagerly awaiting eir debut! It’s a fake-dating romance starring a trans teen and should definitely be on your radar. Out 5/4!

8. Counting Down With You by Tashie Bhuiyan: This fake dating romance starring a Bangladeshi teen sounds absolutely adorable! Out on 5/4.

9. Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry by Joya Goffney: This is pitched as being perfect for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and I Wanna Be Where You Are, which puts it right up my alley! Out on 5/4.

10. She Drives Me Crazy by Kelly Quindlen: Last year I read and loved Kelly Quindlen’s book Late to the Party (read my review here!) and have been really looking forward to reading more queer YA ever since! Out 4/20.


Are you a YA romance reader? If so, what’s your most anticipated YA romance release of 2021?


Thanks for reading my post! I would like to ask that you please also take the time to read about how you can support Black Lives Matter, as well as the Junk Terror Bill initiative. 

Happy reading! (1)

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Most Anticipated YA romance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s